News & Notifications

Admission for the Session 2017-2018

Prospectus for HS 1st yr (Science/Arts/Commerce)/TDC
(Science/Arts/Commerce/BCA) 1st Semester 2017-2018 New


AQAR 2012-13
AQAR 2013-14
AQAR 2014-15
AQAR 2015-16
AQAR 2016-17
AQAR 2017-18


Useful links

DHE, Assam
University Grant Commission
Assam University, Silchar
NAAC, New Delhi
Tezpur University
Gauhati University
Bodoland University
Dibrugarh University

Assam University Syllabus


College Song
Click here

Karimganj College Alumni Association
Registration form

Karimganj College Science Forum
Click here

Student Support

Karimganj College Students Union (KCSU):

The Union activities are divided into indoor and out-door sports, cultural activities, meeting and debates social service etc. Membership to the Union is compulsory. Principal is the Ex-officio President of the Union. Other office bearers and Class Representatives are elected annually from amongst the student who act under supervision of professors-in-charge of different sections. Students Union election is conducted as per the constitation of Karimganj College students’ union adopted after DHE’s guideline No. PC/HE/ CC, 13/2006/16 dt. 18-09-2006 based on the direction of the Hon’ble Supreme Court.

Names of Union Members for the session 2017-18 are as under :
1) Dr. Mrinal Kanti Bhattacharya, Principal (President)
2) Rajdeep Das (Vice President)
3) Monojyoti Das (General Secretary)
4) Rajdeep Goswami (Secretary, Meeting & Debates)
5) Bishal Nath (Editor, College Magazine)
6) Rajdeep Kumar Das (Secretary, Sports, Games & Athletics)
7) Aniket Dey (Secretary, Drama and Music)
8) Sagar Chanda (Secretary, Social Service)
9) Bhaskar Jyoti Das (Secretary, Boy’s Common Room)
10) Popi Malakar (Secretary, Girl’s Common Room)
11) Gopal Das (Asstt. Sec., Sports, Games & Athletics)
12) Saptarshi Roy (Sub Editor, College Magazine)
13) Kamal Hussain (Asstt. Sec., Social Service)
14) Bishal Dey ( Asstt. Sec., Boy’s Common Room)
15) Sourav Das (Asstt. Sec., Drama and Music)

Students' Travelling Concession:

Travelling concession is available (by rail) when a group of students join an excursion team under the leadership of a teacher. Individual student can avail of travelling concession by rail for going home and coming back to the Institution during vacation. Air concession is also allowed only for travel from the Institution to Home Town as per rule of the IAC.