karimganjcollege@gmail.com  +91-3843-262108 


Established in the year 1947, the Department has been catering to the demands of the science students for the last six decades offering Physics subject at HS level and pass & honours courses at undergraduate level. Department has separate laboratories for each of these courses. At present the Department has separate laboratories for Computer, Electronics, Optics, Electricity Magnetism and General Physics. Along with this, the Department has been running two centers   Center for Theoretical Physics and Center for Condensed Matter Physics since 2016. Department regularly organises various scientific programme involving students. The regular teaching staff of the Department is seven. Department already has completed its glorious journey of 75 years. Eminent physicists of national repute like Prafulla Kr. Das, Promode Kr. Raha, K.D. Krori, S.V.J. Laxman served this Department as teachers.

Faculty members:

Lab. Bearers:

  • Subhash Ch. Deb
  • Manoj Kr. Deb
  • Altaf Hussain

© Karimganj College - 2023
Website Developer