News & Notifications

Admission for the Session 2017-2018

Prospectus for HS 1st yr (Science/Arts/Commerce)/TDC
(Science/Arts/Commerce/BCA) 1st Semester 2017-2018 New


AQAR 2012-13
AQAR 2013-14
AQAR 2014-15
AQAR 2015-16

Useful links

DHE, Assam
University Grant Commission
Assam University, Silchar
NAAC, New Delhi
Tezpur University
Gauhati University
Bodoland University
Dibrugarh University

Assam University Syllabus


College Song
Click here

Karimganj College Alumni Association
Registration form

Karimganj College Science Forum
Click here

Internal quality assurance cell (IQAC)

As a part of post-accreditated quality sustenance measures College has constituted an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as per the guideline of NAAC in the year 2004. The IQAC ensures continuous improvement in the entire operations of the institution and ensures the Institution's accountability to the stakeholders.  Dr. Mrinal Kanti Bhattacharya, Principal of the college is the Ex-Officio Chairman of IQAC. Dr. Sujit Tewari, Asst. Professor Dept. of Physics is the present Coordinator of the cell.

  Composition of IQAC:

Chairperson: Dr. Mrinal Kanti Bhattacharya, Principal
Coordinator Dr. Sujit Tewari
Asst. Coordinator Dr. Biswajit Bhattacharjee
Member External Member
Sri Rajat Bhattacharjee
Dr. Paritosh Kanti Choudhury
Teacher Member

Sri Saumitra Choudhury, Administrative Staff
Dr. Nibedita Bhattacharjee (Raul)
Dr. Ramanuj Chakraborty
Dr. Nirmal Kumar Sarkar
Dr. Samiran Debnath
Mr. Mrinal Kanti Dutta
Dr. Dibakar Deb
Md. Shakir Hussain Choudhury
Dr. Rajib Das
Smt. Nibedita Bhattacharjee, Librarian
Mr. Nayanendu Das, Supervising Asstt.
General Secretary, Students' Union
Secretary, Girls' Common Room

AQAR 2012-13 AQAR 2013-14 AQAR 2014-15 AQAR 2015-16 AQAR 2016-17 AQAR 2017-18